Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley https://www.manhattan-institute.org/feeds/797/rss.xml Manhattan Institute | Jason L. Riley Feed en <![CDATA[A Fire Chief Burned by Progressive Piety]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/fire-chief-kelvin-cochran-burned-progressive-piety-religion-11556.html Wed, 24 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/fire-chief-kelvin-cochran-burned-progressive-piety-religion-11556.html <![CDATA[‘Gosnell,' Like Its Namesake, Faces a Media Blackout]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/gosnell-its-namesake-faces-media-blackout-11543.html Wed, 17 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society Other: Children & Family https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/gosnell-its-namesake-faces-media-blackout-11543.html <![CDATA[Democrats Rage Against the Judiciary]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/democrats-rage-against-judiciary-kavanaugh-supreme-court-11529.html Wed, 10 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Other https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/democrats-rage-against-judiciary-kavanaugh-supreme-court-11529.html <![CDATA[The Mitchell Memo's Devastating Conclusions]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/mitchell-memos-devastating-conclusions-11525.html Tue, 02 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Civil Justice https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/mitchell-memos-devastating-conclusions-11525.html <![CDATA[Bipartisanship on Bail]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/bipartisanship-bail-reform-criminal-justice-11502.html Wed, 26 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Other https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/bipartisanship-bail-reform-criminal-justice-11502.html <![CDATA[Clarence Thomas Hearings Redux]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/clarence-thomas-hearings-redux-11486.html Wed, 19 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Other https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/clarence-thomas-hearings-redux-11486.html <![CDATA[Third Time's the Charm for Obama in Midterms?]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/third-times-charm-obama-midterms-11464.html Wed, 12 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/third-times-charm-obama-midterms-11464.html <![CDATA[What Trump and His Foes Get Wrong About Immigrants]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/what-trump-and-his-foes-get-wrong-about-immigrants-11453.html Tue, 04 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/what-trump-and-his-foes-get-wrong-about-immigrants-11453.html <![CDATA[The Media Keep Falling Into the Trump Trap]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/media-keep-falling-trump-trap-11428.html Wed, 22 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/media-keep-falling-trump-trap-11428.html <![CDATA[Getting Around Is About to Get Harder for Minorities]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/getting-around-about-get-harder-minorities-11413.html Wed, 15 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: NYC Race: Other https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/getting-around-about-get-harder-minorities-11413.html <![CDATA[Is Liberal Racism a Horse of a Different Color?]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/liberal-racism-horse-different-color-11401.html Wed, 08 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/liberal-racism-horse-different-color-11401.html <![CDATA[Does the Constitution Mandate Minimum Wage Hikes?]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/does-constitution-mandate-minimum-wage-hikes-11391.html Wed, 01 Aug 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other Economics: Employment https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/does-constitution-mandate-minimum-wage-hikes-11391.html <![CDATA[A Critique of Identity Politics-From Obama]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/critique-identity-politics-obama-11372.html Wed, 25 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other Other: Culture & Society https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/critique-identity-politics-obama-11372.html <![CDATA[When District Judges Try to Run the Country]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/when-district-judges-try-run-country-nationwide-injuction-11357.html Wed, 18 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Legal Reform: Other https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/when-district-judges-try-run-country-nationwide-injuction-11357.html <![CDATA[Let's Talk About the Black Abortion Rate]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/lets-talk-about-black-abortion-rate-11345.html Wed, 11 Jul 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/lets-talk-about-black-abortion-rate-11345.html <![CDATA[Trump Doesn't Regret the Border Controversy-Sobbing Kids or No]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/trump-doesnt-regret-border-controversy-sobbing-kids-or-no-11322.html Wed, 27 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Immigration https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/trump-doesnt-regret-border-controversy-sobbing-kids-or-no-11322.html <![CDATA[My Lazy Summer as a Public Employee]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/my-lazy-summer-public-employee-11308.html Wed, 20 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Public Sector: Reinventing Government https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/my-lazy-summer-public-employee-11308.html <![CDATA[The Attack on Educational Excellence]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/attack-educational-excellence-11293.html Wed, 13 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 Race: Other https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/attack-educational-excellence-11293.html <![CDATA[The Airport Control Tower Is No Place for Racial Redress]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/airport-control-tower-no-place-racial-redress-11275.html Wed, 06 Jun 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Public Sector: Other Race: Other https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/airport-control-tower-no-place-racial-redress-11275.html <![CDATA[The NFL Stops Indulging a Dangerous Narrative]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/nfl-stops-indulging-dangerous-narrative-11268.html Wed, 30 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/nfl-stops-indulging-dangerous-narrative-11268.html <![CDATA[Why Ben Carson Is Raising Rents]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/why-ben-carson-raising-rents-11233.html Wed, 09 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Urban Policy: Housing https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/why-ben-carson-raising-rents-11233.html <![CDATA[Bill Cosby Couldn't Pull the Race Card-Unlike O.J. Simpson]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/bill-cosby-couldnt-pull-race-card-unlike-oj-simpson-11208.html Wed, 02 May 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Race: Other https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/bill-cosby-couldnt-pull-race-card-unlike-oj-simpson-11208.html <![CDATA[Teachers on Strike]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/teachers-strike-11197.html Wed, 25 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Education: Pre K-12 https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/teachers-strike-11197.html <![CDATA[Revising History, Hollywood Style]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/revising-history-hollywood-style-11179.html Wed, 18 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Jason L. Riley Other: Culture & Society https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/revising-history-hollywood-style-11179.html <![CDATA[Manhattan Institute Senior Fellow Jason Riley Wins Prestigious Bradley Prize]]> https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/bradley-foundation-announces-third-2018-bradley-prize-winner-jason-riley-11172.html Mon, 16 Apr 2018 00:00:00 -0400 Manhattan Institute Staff Jason L. Riley https://staging.mi.10speedlabs.net/html/bradley-foundation-announces-third-2018-bradley-prize-winner-jason-riley-11172.html